TRC-6000 and 9300L

Brun

Hello!  I am working on a couple of old Snackshop 4000 units with VF3M validators, and I realize they are old and obsolete.  However, I have one working fine.  It has the TRC-6000 in it.  The 9300L will vend coins, but the validator doesn't work.  It cycles fine, but doesn't try to accept anything.  To be honest, I am new to these units.  My experience is in old tube electronics.  I think I unplugged the 9300L while it was powered up. (stupid, I realize now)  The TRC-6000 has an interface mounted on the the wall of the vending machine and has only one plug going to the validator.  The 9300L has a small board that attaches to the main board of the vending machine and uses two plugs for the validator. 

My question is, could I swap out the changers and see if that is the problem?  Are they a straight swap?  I already swapped the validator from the non-working machine to the working machine and it seems to function just fine.  Your help is appreciated.  Again, I realize these are ancient, but just want to give it a try anyways.  Thank you!!

Those coin mech models are interchangeable. The machines never came with bill acceptors so that is why you have interface boards. Post pics of the interface boards as I don't know which ones you have.

The kits that enable the bill acceptor to work are often the problem.  If you install a known-good validator (with correct settings of course) and it still won't work, it's likely the interface kit.  I'll be getting rid of my last AP 4000 soon.

Above is the interface on the nonworking machine. 

I could not get the picture of the working interface to load, but it is a Lutech model 8000.

Edited by Brun