Newbie to the boards here!

tritevend

Im a newbie... heres my story:

I bought a charity route of bankruyptcy! Originally I purchased approx 1100 machines at 600 locations! Machines ranged from penny gumball to 5ft .25 wizard machines! It was bought as is, with over 300 ford penny gumball machines! I have since liquidated many machines and turned the others into mainly all quarter machines!

But yes, I do still sell a 1430 ct gumball for .10 and still have approx 50-100 .1 machines on the route. I know it hurts the bottom line, But i am getting there! One machine at a time!

As stated, I also got 26 Wizards all on location at Hollywood video. I went to war over these with Ford gum! They are crooks! Talk about Biz-Op! I ended up retrieving some $$$s and some of the machines! But it was more headaches than it was worth! Like I said I hate Ford Gum!

Currently, I have approx 600-700 heads currently in about 250-300 places of business. Mostly charity, some commission. I am looking to grow this number to the tens of thousands some day! I have used KSL a few times and so far am super happy with my results!

I am 26 years old in a month and never worked for anyone. I am also college educated (shout out to Loyola University Chicago). I own several businesses including the vending gig. I love being an entreprenuer and can't wait to meet some more and pass on ideas with one another.

What a wealth of information! These boards are great! It amazes me by reading all the posts, how some people just get vending and others still don't. Keep trying and keep working hard!

WOW, what a story. Talk about jumping in with both feet without looking, into the shallow end no less... ;D

My hat's off to you sir, you have taken a potentially disastrous situation and it sounds like its turning into a pretty good business for you.

Welcome to the boards and hopefully we will be hearing more about you adventures, past and future.