What type of vehicle do you use?

Hello all! I am very new to this. I have not purchased any machines yet and am still doing my research before making the plunge. I am real close, just have a few questions.

What types of delivery vehicles are you using on your routes? Truck, box-van, regular van, or even a trailer? I have a shortbed truck with a locking shell that I use for my current business and was wondering if it would suffice for a (hypothetically speaking) route of say, 5 to 10 soda machines? I know every route is different per each company and location. I am just trying to get an overall idea of what some of you long term vendors use. This will help me judge my starting expenses. Thanks

Hello all! I am very new to this. I have not purchased any machines yet and am still doing my research before making the plunge. I am real close, just have a few questions.

What types of delivery vehicles are you using on your routes? Truck, box-van, regular van, or even a trailer? I have a shortbed truck with a locking shell that I use for my current business and was wondering if it would suffice for a (hypothetically speaking) route of say, 5 to 10 soda machines? I know every route is different per each company and location. I am just trying to get an overall idea of what some of you long term vendors use. This will help me judge my starting expenses. Thanks

if you are trying to move the machines you will need to add a liftgate

to your pick up. otherwise it should do fine. i have a PT cruiser with the seats removed out of it. it fits more than enough for that size route also not every location

will need every selection filled every time once you get the hang of the

route you will know how much to stock of what. for example if i service 5 machines with root beer in all of them will only bring 2 or 3 cases where as mt dew ill need 2 cases at least per machine.