Buying from china

Donovon

Last night my wife and I were talking about toys and stickers and she was asking was there a way to buy them cheaper by buying direct from china.. So our question is.. Does anyone buy capped or uncapped toys from china instead of company here in us.. Is it cheaper to cap ur own product.. If so what web site should we be looking at.. Just a thought

I'm new to the vending game but I have some experience in wholesale and china specific trading. It is almost always true that you can save a lot of money from buying from China BUT, and it's a big but, it almost always requires you buying in serious bulk due to the shipping costs. So unless you are prepared to buy hundreds or even thousands at a time, it probably won't be feasible. You might try checking out some of the companies on alibaba though, get some more info and quotes. knowledge is always key.

There are some things you can buy direct if you want to go through the hoops. But small stuff like we use doesn't have enough value per item to be doable, as has been said the quanities needed to interest someone to sel lto you would be very large. Some electronics can be bought but usually money is upfront so the risk of getting ripped off is huge.

I'd agree, the logistics on such a large direct process would be daunting compared to buying from local distributors and wholesalers. You may save money going directly to China for product, but you'll pay for it in time, space, and logistics. It all hinges on whether you can navigate the hoops and other hurdles to make it feasible. I do not know any vendors who have accomplished this successfully in my area, so I can't gauge how difficult they may be, or what the end difference would be compared to a traditional wholesaler.