Theft while stocking the machine?!

Mike32110

Hello everyone, I am very new to the business, and just wanted to ask some questions to the more experienced people.

I have this one snack machine that is quite busy, however, almost every time I go to restock it, this extremely annoying younger guy always talks to me and acts very strange. I am a mental health clinician at my normal job, and am pretty confident the guy has Aspergers (high functioning autism) or a non-verbal learning disorder, but that's besides the point. He always stands super close and just watches me when I am stocking the machine, however, he has done this with several other people in the room as well. Last week he complained that the machine ate 15 cents as he put in 90 cents and bought something worth 75, I offered him a refund and he said "That's fine". Then he comes up with 75 cents and asks if he could buy a certain chocolate bar, I told him that 75 cents is my cost, but eventually gave him it so he would leave me alone. He also saw that I had about 3 or 4 crunch bars in my stocking bin and asked me to stock the machine with those. I told him I don't have enough for a row, etc. Well I continuned stocking the machine, left, stocked a couple other machines, then went home. None of my machines stock that chocolate bar,and when I got home I could not find a single Crunch bar. I am actually somewhat sure that this guy took it. I honestly don't care about $2-3 worth of chocolate (or whatever he DID take), but just wondering if anyone has ever experienced anything like this before? Any similar stories?

Thanks!