Vendo 189 2001 Machine .. Changing The Price ?

Hi all ,

I'm very new to all this and hoped someone might be able to help me ..

I recently aquired a Vendo 189 machine , 5 can machine , year 2001 , and wondered how exactly do I change the price ?

I've looked online but can't find anything applicable to this particular machine ..

Also , the 2nd row keeps coming up with a sold out message . I've checked the motor and the out of stock switch and they're both fine . The other 4 rows are working perfectly . I bought the machine with this fault because the guys business was closing down and the price was very low . If it can't be fixed cheaply it's not the end of the world .

Any help would be very much appreciated .

Many thanks ,

Mike .

Usually, with the older single price machines, the price setting is in the coin mech itself.

The top part of your coin mech, the acceptor, should pop out by releasing a lever on each side. Once that is removed you should see a row of tiny switches (dip switches) which control your pricing. I use a magnifying glass to see them.

As I've never seen this particular model, I'm not too sure what your problem could be with the second column.

thanks for that moondog , but I can't see any pins/tiny switched anywhere , so I'm assuming the price change is made via the front control panel ..

The single price machines normally don't have a control panel so your's should be a multiprice.

The protocol for changing prices on the Univendor (same era - bigger machine) is to hit the mode button on the control board until the LED display shows "Price" and then hit the selection button - twice to scroll up and three times to scroll down. Close the door and your done. (you have to do this for each selection)

The single price machines normally don't have a control panel so your's should be a multiprice.