Toy Taxi "08" error after new board

Private User

Had multitudes of problems with 2 Toy Taxi's. Finally after replacing everything else I possibly could, I finally just purchased two boards. Now I get my boards in and I put them both in. One is working great, not having any issues. The other however is now giving me a flashing 08 error which is what started this whole mess. I was told by C2C that the error was a board only error. I'm relatively new at this, please help me!

yeah im not buying any more toy taxis i have 2 that have been in and out of the shop a lot , my smart imports have had basically zero problems in the 2yrs ive had them. i know coast to coast reps read this board. seriously guys can you get some quality control on your products or bring down the price a few hundred bucks, its not worth the slightly lower price for the amt of problems they have.

anyway the error is an error with the RAM IC i believe, you can find the chip and see if it is in a socket it maybe just needs to be re-seated otherwise its got to be replaced.

u would have to call them to find where the ram chip is i dont have a board diagram anywhere offhand maybe bill or ron has one?

I don't remember the exact details but I had one blow a power supply awhile back and after I put in a new power supply in it was having the RAM chip error. I ordered a replacement but still had the error. While playing with it, I found a button on the board I had to hold down and it reset and has worked fine ever since. I may have had to hold the button while powering on. As I said, I dont remember exactly.