Ice Build Up on probe?

Pops

I'm still very new to the biz since Jan 2013.

Last week I got a call that my combo machine was dispensing warm sodas. I got a recommendation for a technician and planned to meet him on Friday afternoon, but he got stuck in traffic and never made it.

I took a look on my own and I found I ice build up on the evaporator.... it appears to be built up on somekind of probe or very small diameter tubing... like on the order of 1/8" diameter. see attached.

I've tried searching for this issue and not finding a lot other than icing tends to be a symptom of low freon?

post-6566-0-70663200-1365300802_thumb.pngpost-6566-0-28706800-1365300816_thumb.jpg

I cleaned the front of the condenser coils with a wire brush a couple of weeks ago.

post-6566-0-66412600-1365300879_thumb.jpg

Also I'm not sure who the manufacturer is for this machine. The name plate on the snack side only says NAMA listed with a serial number, and cant find any serial no. or identification on the soda side. Any suggestions for how to find a manual for this machine?

post-6566-0-98949800-1365300832_thumb.jpgpost-6566-0-04238800-1365300832_thumb.jpg

The machine was made by USI model 3130

The refer unit has a leak.

Anyone that says they can fix it for less than 300.00 is not finding and repairing the leak . They look for big leaks if one doest bite their nose they add refrigerant and you can bring it back when it leaks out again.

Walta

The machine was made by USI model 3130

The refer unit has a leak.

Anyone that says they can fix it for less than 300.00 is not finding and repairing the leak . They look for big leaks if one doest bite their nose they add refrigerant and you can bring it back when it leaks out again.

Walta

dang it 300 bucks, that'll probably be my entire year's profit, if that. Thanks for helping me interpret the nameplate. I'm learnin.