Vendo V-345-193 can drink

cvending

I was called to troubleshoot a Vendo can drink from the 70's. Customer says that when a selection is made, the selection runs until it empties the column. This happened on 7 of 10 columns. I have no experience with the older Vendos. I tried to trip the switch on the motor to run selections, but nothing seemed to work. There is product in about 1/2 the columns. I cannot find any manual online. Does anyone have any experience with the V345?

That machine is from the late 80's and is a lowering shelf machine.  From what I can tell in the parts manual:  www.vendoco.com/Documents/Quick%20Vend_WHOLE.pdf

I don't see this as a credit relay issue because the relay doesn't make a motor turn, it only provides the vend circuit continuity.  The motor switches are what stop power to the motors - the switch you actuate to manually start the motor is the same switch that will stop the motor when the cam contacts it and the other switch is the credit cancel switch.  If the motor cams are cracked or broken they might not contact the switches properly, or if someone got a bright idea and broke off the tabs on the edges of the cams there wouldn't be anything to contact the switches.  You could also be missing the black switch actuator arms if someone took them off the machine.  Did this machine work before it malfunctioned?

That machine is from the late 80's and is a lowering shelf machine.  From what I can tell in the parts manual:  www.vendoco.com/Documents/Quick%20Vend_WHOLE.pdf