BYE COKE...I sell 24 ounce bottles..I'm loving it!

chris in bc

I was a Third party officer for Choke and Pepsi. It was so cool! New machines for free, new coin mechs for free, delivery for free and even service calls were handled for free. Ah the good intentions I had of sitting back and letting Choke and Pepsi take care of  my beverage business as I stuffed those shiny red and blue cash cows with soda-lots of soda, millions of calories, millions of coins!

Boy was I a sucker. Yip. I was mesmerised by the free stuff. ( Brain washed )

Being a third party officer is a bad deal-it represents a business I was not in control of-I know a few of you on the forum here will use this in a quote so here it is again below!

BEING A THIRD PARTY OFFICER WAS A BAD  DEAL-there use this one!

I was blindsided, proud, thought it was so cool to be part of a huge organization known as Coke and Pepsi.

I was irresponsible, dumb and made a very poor choice. I did not take care of MY business, I let 2 huge companies work their song and dance around my business and serve THEIR own interests!

I was blindsided by the fact I could not pick or choose my machine. I could not pick or choose my delivery dates. I could not repair something that was in front of me-my choice of a machine was chosen for me AND I was not part of the choosing process-Coke and Pepsi...what about me?:huh:?

I was also proud to have the shiny red truck deliver all those skids of product, freshly wrapped the night before, just waiting for me..OH boy! The red truck is here! Coooool!

Then I looked at the invoice..OH boy! It was a cool..more like a cold feeling! I felt suckered, lied too cheated and even sad! Salesmen called to make sure I put an order in-not to ask if everything was OK. They did not care about me. I put an end to this and now Choke and Pepsi will collect the last of their old pop machines, collect their coin mechs, their use of my accounts and NOW I will take control of my business...my way!