New hire at established vending co- looking to update things around here

KaileeWhite

Hi everyone!  I've been perusing this forum for awhile now, and I feel like it's time for me to make my first post.

I'm a new hire at an established vending company who's here to bring the company into the 21st century or something close enough.  We've recently started using Nayax card readers and have them on about 15% of our machines.  We have over 600 in total in the field at the moment and looking to grow larger and retain our older accounts as well.  I've also been working on monitoring them through Nayax's management suite.  I'm completely new to the vending business and I want to please the boss who doesn't know much about the software.  What are the full capabilities of this software?  I've been looking around and talking to the Nayax personnel but they are slow to reply oftentimes and don't have updated user manuals.  Those who use Nayax- what are the major things you find useful with it?  Also- what are some other things we can do to really update what we're doing here?  I'm open to all suggestions!  

I'm not nearly as experienced as some other members here..

But for me if a machine isn't worth putting a card reader on, it isn't worth being where it is to begin with.

i'd be looking to upgrade or replace any machine that isn't MDB, dual spiral (for snack) and drop sensors are a must. I'm all about LED lights and glass front drink machines too.

A glass front will spank any stacker machine in sales and is way more versatile for today's packaging and consumer tastes.

i do use nayax but as a small operation I'm not product mapping machines or pre kitting like you probably will.