New to Vending - Wittern CB500 - Double Drop , not Sensor?

Deekwinters

Hello Everyone,

We recently purchased a second hand Wittern CB500 for use at our rental property , as we were getting tired of a 3rd party vendor gouging our residents.    Full disclosure , I have no experience with vending machines , but I consider myself rather handy.  I have been able to get all of the front columns to successfully vend cans ( double row) and one has been adjusted to dispense 16.9 oz water bottles.   However , the back rows  consistently double drop.  I have gotten underneath , and watched the vending process , and it seems that for whatever reason , these columns are not holding just one can in the cradle , and instead is dropping 2 routinely.   I do not believe it to  be a drop sensor issue , as the 2 cans are dropping from the column at the exact same time.    However, I  did try adjusting the drop sensor , and this did not seem to help .  I have a suspicion , that there is an issue with the cradle, as when testing it , it seems to rotate and stop at different locations , and appears to be slightly off from where I think it needs to be .   Additionally, I double checked and made sure that each column was set to Can rather then bottle. 

Any assistance anyone could provide would be great.   I have been lurking around looking for help with this issue ,but I have not been successful thus far. 

6 hours ago, Deekwinters said:

Hello Everyone,