Tomy Gacha Machines

West Coast Vend LLC

Here's my story. I have a big account that I have been doing business with for about 4+ years. We are looking to expand but the new company owners may be looking for Tomy Gacha machines for 89 stores. I have never used TG machines so I don't know a lot about them. I talked to a couple of suppliers and have mixed reviews on their quality, (locks, mech's, etc.). I have also seen a range of prices from $437 to $699 for a set of 2 units, (2x2). I have also found out that A&A or any 2" capsules will work in these machines. A&A even sells the Tomy Gacha display signs. Product is around $64/250.

My question for all that can help is, are they good machines and do they have any known issues.

Thanks for any help you can provide.

Gary

HAVENDING has these and/or can help you with this.all I know is they are overpriced and usually come with dollar mechs 50+50.the gocha caps cost a lot but as you know any can be used.I DONT BELIEVE THERE is a.75 cent option with these machines,it`s either .50 or $1.00.

At one of my locations there is a Tomy machine across from my Northwesterns. The restaurant's owner complains that they misvend all the time and he's always giving away quarters. But they do look fun. At that location I don't see them getting any more play than my machines, but your experience could vary. For $400 you could get a good rack of Beaver, Northwestern or Oak. Maybe you should try a few first to see what you think?

At that location I don't see them getting any more play than my machines, but your experience could vary.

Actually you are in my area so your experience might be very similar to mine.