Vending app?

TKK

i have a gas app that tells me how much mpg, money spent, fueling locations and everything im sure its almost the same as if they made a vending one..

When i'm not working on the vending business, I'm a self taught Android Developer. I've made just a few simple apps (search for "McCannDroid" on the Android Market) and i've kept thinking about doing an app to help with the vending business... BUT... i'm running VendTrak browser based software program and it's easily accessible from my phone too!

Maybe if the need/want for something like it is bigger than I thought then i'll pursue it. I'd much rather pay even a $30 ONE TIME fee for an app like VendTrak, than the $30/month :)

Honestly, any phone app used to track vending sales isn't going to be robust enough for me. Those who know me know that I've written my own LAMP app to track my business. I've found it easier to write a mobile web page to use on my phone. That way I don't have to upload the data from my phone to my web app. I can also print off the data from my computer, which is something I can't do on my phone. It's really the best of both worlds this way.

When i'm not working on the vending business, I'm a self taught Android Developer. I've made just a few simple apps (search for "McCannDroid" on the Android Market) and i've kept thinking about doing an app to help with the vending business... BUT... i'm running VendTrak browser based software program and it's easily accessible from my phone too!

Maybe if the need/want for something like it is bigger than I thought then i'll pursue it. I'd much rather pay even a $30 ONE TIME fee for an app like VendTrak, than the $30/month

And I'm an Android enthusiast / flashaholic / resident phone geek who happens to own a vending company; so if you ever develop such an app, I will be your biggest cheerleader of sorts... anything I can do to help out, I will gladly do so!

By the way, what phone are you using, and are you rooted?