Starting 2012 with no locations... Heres my plan to obtain 100 locations in a year

bulkvendingwizard

I currently have no machines out on locations as I am just starting out in the vending world. My goal is to be at 100 locations by the end of 2012.

By using locators if i can get 9 locations a month ill be there.

I just purchased 200 beaver vending machines. I plan on using these on my route and selling some off as I go.

I think I am going to try using 3 different locators in order to get this accomplished.

Ive got the machines, ive got the capital, I just need the insights of vendors like you to help educate me the the operations of having a route.

So.... My new years resolution is to have 100 locations by this time next year....what do you think.... is it possible?

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I am sorry to say, but you will never make it, only working with locators.

Buying machines and product is no problem, its easy, everyone can spend money. But vending is really about the locations, and not much else, of course you need product and machines, to account for everything, a company, van and all that stuff.

But all these things, are just you, buying stuff.

For any business to be succesfull, you will need to sell stuff, so what is it that you will do? What will you sell? I didnt see anything about you locating? Locators can be good to boost a startup, but you will fail compleatly, if you only rely on that, its impossible.

If it was that simple, dont you think every single person on this board would be doing it already, if it was truly profitable that way?

I had a similar plan, it all seemed so simple, then fell apart. Now i have about 80 machines in my garage. Lucky I am only on the hook for about $2000. Oh wait a year of paying insurance for nothing....$600 more.