Is this Typical for New Bulk Vending Machine Orders

rdendy

So I am just starting out, and have only placed 2 separate orders for new machines and machine parts. First order was 3 doubles and 3 singles. Second order was 1 double and 2 retro stands. So here's my question, what should my expectations be on machines/parts not being as expected?

I ask because in my first order one of the machine bodies wasn't formed all the way and the chute door wouldn't stay in place. On my second order one of the ordered double brackets was missing completely, the top mounting bracket for one of the retro stands was over-sized and couldn't screw onto the top, but it could easily fit over it, meaning I can't use it, and one of the coin mechanisms on one of the new heads doesn't sit flush and it rattles and can be moved easily.

I guess I am trying to find out if stuff like this is common in bulk vending and I should just deal with it, or is this possibly a supplier issue, both were from the same reseller, or what. All the time I have my machines out of commission waiting for them to make an order rights costs me possible money, so I want to fix this from reoccurring if I can.

I guess it would help if you told us your supplier, and kinds of machines.

As for the mechs, there is usually a screw on the inside that is used to tighten down the mech. Does yours have it?

I agree with dperry...it's hard to tell you if what you are experiencing is typical if we don't know who your supplier is.

This is probably very typical for some machine brands and suppliers.

Yet, it would be very unusual for other machine brands and suppliers.

Supplier is gumball.com and the machines are all rhino's, pretty sure I am moving to AA machines after this, and yep I tested all of the screws in the coin mech and they were all very tight.

I don't have any direct experience with the Rhino machines, so I can't speak to their consistency in quality.