Stuck on what to do...help please!?!?!

RikaKazak

So I'm brand new to the vending world.  And I'm completely lost on what to do and would love some help.

Situation:  This friday (may 31st) I have 2 cotton candy vending machines being delivered to my house.  And I have no site yet for placement (they're just going to be stored in my garage so I can operate them, clean them, get to know the machine inside and out, etc.).

Problem is I live RIGHT on the washington/idaho border.  I technically live in Idaho.  I don't know where these machines are going to go, so I don't know which state sales tax stamp to get.  I don't know which city the machines will be in (there's 4 to choose from) so I don't know which city business license I need to get, etc. etc. etc.

I'm assuming that my best form of action is to form an LLC (did that, incorporated in Idaho, just waiting on the paperwork back from legalzoom) and then find a place to put the machine.

After I find a place to put the machine, then I get the appropriate licenses/permits/etc.?!?!?!  Is that what you guys did?

I just hate approaching a place, then coming off as unprofessional because I don't already have the permits/licenses/stamps ready to go.  But at the same time, I have no idea where these machines will end up so I don't know which permits/stamps I'll even need.

What would you guys do if you were me?  Please help :-[:wacko::unsure::(:huh:

I honestly wouldn't worry about it until you have some locations set up and running on a permanent basis.  I doubt that any location will ask you about any of the permits or licenses you spoke of and you can wait until you know where they will be before looking into that stuff.  You can also tell them, if they ask, that you had to wait to see where they would be placed before you got licensed.