How to determine the value of a soda/snack route?

DNA

Hi everyone, I'm new to the vending business and have been looking into acquiring an existing soda/snack route. How do you determine the value of a route? This particular route has about 120 machines in different locations and weekly gross is about $8500. If anyone could help me figure out what a reasonable price be for this route or determine how to evaluate the value of any other routes. Any help is very much appreciated. Thank you DNA

First make sure they own them.

the machines arent leased or owned by someone else.

have them prove how much they earn too.

and try and find out the type and models so you can see how old they are.

You dont want a bunch of bizopp machines you cant get parts for.

Hi everyone, I'm new to the vending business and have been looking into acquiring an existing soda/snack route. How do you determine the value of a route? This particular route has about 120 machines in different locations and weekly gross is about $8500. If anyone could help me figure out what a reasonable price be for this route or determine how to evaluate the value of any other routes. Any help is very much appreciated. Thank you DNA

I use fair value of the equipment plus three months gross - others use ten months gross plus or minus depending on the quality of the equipment

This is a huge undertaking and I have my doubts if a newbie should bite off so much initially

Without more information it is impossible to put any kind of reasonably accurate number on it. 150-250 K

First make sure they own them.

the machines arent leased or owned by someone else.

have them prove how much they earn too.

and try and find out the type and models so you can see how old they are.

You dont want a bunch of bizopp machines you cant get parts for.