Sodas are barely cold (fan barely moving)

Hello,

Lately I've been having trouble keeping the sodas cold. A repairman came Monday and said something was lodged into the cooling deck fan. He said once the object was pulled it started working again but 2 days later I checked the machine and again the drinks are barely cold. This time though I looked down to see the fan myself and the blades are BARELY moving.

I looked really hard to see if anything else was lodged in but I saw nothing. However, I didn't take anything apart so therefore I didn't get the best view of it (don't feel comfortable doing that yet). I have 16 years experience in computers and various other electrical work and this tells me the fan might be going out. However, this is an AC fan so it might be a little different here, so I wanted to see what you AC experts think the issue might be :-)

Hello,

Lately I've been having trouble keeping the sodas cold. A repairman came Monday and said something was lodged into the cooling deck fan. He said once the object was pulled it started working again but 2 days later I checked the machine and again the drinks are barely cold. This time though I looked down to see the fan myself and the blades are BARELY moving.

I looked really hard to see if anything else was lodged in but I saw nothing. However, I didn't take anything apart so therefore I didn't get the best view of it (don't feel comfortable doing that yet). I have 16 years experience in computers and various other electrical work and this tells me the fan might be going out. However, this is an AC fan so it might be a little different here, so I wanted to see what you AC experts think the issue might be :-)

AZVendor can send you a replacement fan but he'll need to know the make and model of your machine.  These are usually pretty easy to replace.

Dude it's easy, my 501e has two fans I had the whole cooling deck out in ten min or less,

Two screws for the drop plate