Deciding where to store my stock..??

Finaritwo1

Cold weather is approaching quickly and I was beginning to wonder if storing my stock in Sterilite 50 gallon stackable totes, latched , in my unheated garage will alter the freshness of the potato chips. I’m just starting out and have 7 snack machines which I’m servicing out of my SUV. I stage three 50 gallon totes with enough variety to cover servicing for a day. The temp never drops below freezing in my garage , which is where I’ve been storing my bottles & canned soda as well. It’s difficult keeping 20-25 cs of stock in my dining room (which we never use) but the kids think it’s open season at the snack shack in there whenever I’m not looking..Plus who wants all that laying around anyways. 

Im curious how some of you other venders with small routes, especially starters like me working out of their vehicles, where do you store your stock, chips & soda? 

I’m getting comfortable now with my small route (3 months in) and have started to think about adding more stops. Finding new locations as I’m learning is not easy but I’d like to increase my route by adding at least 8-10 more stops through 2018. I got into this business after early retirement to keep busy 1-2 days a week. Now I see the potential , I’m driven to build up the stops and wouldn’t mind working 2-3 days a week or more but getting there is the challenge. The knowledge here is immeasurable, learning how to approach potential new clients, wether or not to offer commissions, is still a learning process for me.