Mars upgrade

I’ve got a national 145 with a Ba30b validator that I want to upgrade to a mars validator

ive also got a Dixie 368 with a Ba30b that I want to upgrade to a mars validator. 

Im still new at this but I’m thinking since these aren’t mdb that I want to go with a 110v 2501 or a 2511, am I right? Also What harness will I need and will I need a conversion kit?

For the 368, assuming it is single price, you can buy a mars harness for a single price machine and then all you'll need is the power harness for the validator in addition to the single price harness.  That will allow you to convert it to mars.  if the 368 has an SII board in it, then just get a mars harness for an SII board (and a power harness again) and you're good to go.  If it's SIID, then you CAN get a 110v mars harness for the SIID. The SII and SIID can both be converted to MDB with a harness and you should consider doing so (which requires an MDB mech and 24v/MDB mars validator such as a 2502 or 2512).