New to this personal use

Kempkan

Hi everyone...I'm new to this and recently acquired a vending machine for cans. I suspect it's from the 90's bit have no confirmation on that. I know I have a coin co 9300 series 24v coin mech and trying to find a bill validator. I use this for my own personal use and for my kids. No business at all but I purchased today a coin co model ba32r validator complete with box and either I'm an idiot or this thing doesn't work or missing a cable or something. I have no idea how these machines work and looking for some help. Thanks again. 

Couple things. 
Whenever you plug or unplug a coin mech or bill Val make sure the machine is unplugged. You can damage stuff otherwise.

Post a pic of the machine. We can help you with ID. If it’s still there the model and serial tag will be on the left edge of the door, midway up the machine. That would be best.

This is the picture of the validator. I hope this helps. Like I said I've never had a machine and just want it to mess around at my garage. I'm hoping someone has some knowledge to point me in the right direction. Thanks for the help. 

20210322_121236.jpg

If I am correct that machine is not MDB [check old thread I found on this forum if that's the machine you got I'll link it at the bottom] (MDB is just a way newer vending machines run off of 1 type of plug vs a the manufactures using just what ever, I think a veteran vendor can give a better answer as to what MDB is) but your machine is from a old era and the bill validator is from the new era of plugs. Think of it what I am describing here like taking a new touch screen radio/navigation from a 2020 car and trying to plug it into a car from the 1980s probably not gonna work out and that's what is happening here

Thread about your machine 

Edited by kyle0050