Is it possible - after time - to make it 100% passive?

Giovanni

Hi, i'm totally new to Vending, but i'v been reading and studying this business for weeks and this is what is braking me from jumping in: i have a main job that requires / allows me to travel, sometimes staying weeks/months away from my town.

I know that, expecially when starting, it will require a lot of time to find locations, buyin machines, understand which product to buy and where to buy, etc. If this big effort it's temporary, it will not be a problem for me. BUT my question is:

One day, will it be possible to make the business 100% passive (idk, maybe hiring a person to serve the machine and to keep the inventory and cash countability) or, at least, creating a Vending Business that i can manage even if i will be away for 3 months from my city?

Thank you to every one will dedicate some time to reply, it will be super appreciate

NO.   I have no idea why people call vending passive income.  Sure it makes money while you don’t have to stand there to make the money.  Vending can be described as unattended retail.   It is not passive.  With that being said I do want to ask why people call it “passive”?   It would be unwise to start this and be away for so long.  Why would you want to start a business and be out of town for that amount of time.  Have you ever managed people?   You’re not in town for a few weeks, what do you think employees will do with you not being there.  As you now understand that vending is not passive, a bad employee will just ride the clock at the best.  Then there is theft, bad service, rude customer service, vehicle accidents, machines breaking down etc.  Wait till you change jobs or invest in stocks as you want passive income.