Coin acceptor for Dixie Narco 414

Hi all 

I’m new to vending.  Got this machine as a loss leader for my self serve car wash.  Looking for a recommendation on a coin acceptor and bill validator compatible with the Dixie Narco 414.  Ideally the coin acceptor could take tokens also.  I added a few photos of the existing equipment.  The cradle motors turn if I activate the micro switches attached to the motors.  It doesn’t vend or seem to register any credits.  Thanks and appreciate the help!

IMG_4779.jpeg

IMG_4780.jpeg

IMG_4767.jpeg

IMG_4766.jpeg

IMG_4764.jpeg

That is a heavy boat anchor.  Since it has 10 product rotors you can expect 1 or more to be bent after all these years.  That's been my experience with them. That's easy to check for.  Run the motors by hand while looking down into the columns and see if all rotors have a straight edge in reference to the side wall as they turn upright to catch a pair of cans.

On 3/23/2024 at 11:19 AM, AZVendor said:

That is a heavy boat anchor.  Since it has 10 product rotors you can expect 1 or more to be bent after all these years.  That's been my experience with them. That's easy to check for.  Run the motors by hand while looking down into the columns and see if all rotors have a straight edge in reference to the side wall as they turn upright to catch a pair of cans.

Curious if the bearing surfaces should be greased?

• 2 weeks later...

Sooo I bought the mars  6800 coin acceptor and the mars bill validator.  And I bought some wire harness adapters to connect the coin acceptor to the bill validator, which I thought would be simple/obvious.  A couple of the plugs are, but some are not. 

I can't figure out how to actually connect the vending machine to these.   The big jones plug is clear, buuut there's a flat molex 4 pin rectangular plug from the machine that doesn't match anything from either Mars device or the adapters.