Income Potential

csolace

Hi everyone.. I am new here and excited that I am looking into starting a vending business. I am a teacher with 2 young children and at this point, finding it very difficult to work full time, manage my family and work around my husband's rigorous work schedule. My question is, what is your opinion about the income potential? As I research, I keep getting mixed reviews ranging from making very little to over the top? I guess what I am looking for is for some people to share their success stories! Thanks for this forum! Cathy

welcome to the forum.I started my due dilligence in march,and after a month I decided to buy my first 5 1800 machines.with the help of vendiscuss(which i owe a great deal to my sucess) I now have aprox.80 locs.and growing.I did this by using locator co. myself,and buying existing routes.

my income exceeds the national average ofaprox. $20.00 a triple,a mo.which is my  1-800s.

machines.I also converted many of them to racks,and doubled those locs. keep in mind not all locs. warrant a rack.(a rack is two 1800s on a metal stand).I am both charity and comm.I try to reinvent the wheel every day.

read and listen,and ask questions...this forum is a wealth of information,and we will all be happy to help. good luck and again welcome

Hi Cathy, welcome  to the forum!  As you read more you will find that there are many different factors that will affect how much your vending business will earn.  I have found that although vending can be an easy way to make money it requires a lot of hard work and time to make it  profitable. Luckily you have found this site!!! Read as much as you can and you will be able to see what you can expect to get out of vending and what will work for you. What type of vending are you interested in? There are many more experienced vendors on here  but if you would like to get into more specifics I would be happy to share my experiences with you.   You can PM me.

Good Luck!