Used Machines

Hillbilly

It seems the supply of cheap machines is never ending.

In the last week I have bought 3 machines. The first was a brand new PM Elite for $53 including shipping. The second was 2 NW Super 60's with a double bracket and a Tempo stand for $60. No shipping on this one. All are route ready with keys.

These 2 deals keep my cost of machines under $30 if I factor in the stand and bracket. What would be the advantages of buying new? The warranties seem like a mute point. Like to hear some opinions on this.

Last year in June being the total newbie I was and not yet finding the TVF . I bought a brand new 5 head j-stand rack and a triple head unit from two different companies. Right now both have been pulled off my route because of malfunctioning mechanisms and locks that seized up on the machines. I replaced both with small racks with used machines which have been functioning perfectly. The company I got the rack from did replace one mechanism Free of charge. But the location owner continued to complain so I yanked it off my route. So I paid $230.00 for a rack setting in my garage and replaced it with a rack I bought for $35.00 and having no problems. Every one brags about the beavers here, but the Oaks, Northwesterns and Gabriels I have out must be at least 20 plus year old. When I first started I was going to buy all new machines as I went. That mindset flew out the window last July or August.

So my opinion is buyer beware! The warranties ! Cheap used machines rock and the quarters just keep piling up!!!