Newbie to vending biz in Las Vegas

vegastud

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie to vending and I am building my plan to get started.  When I get started I would like to grow my business and move from part time to full time.  I live in Las Vegas.  I have a line on my first location.  It is an AA club that currently has two Vendo machines owned and run by Pepsi.  The club corporation board has said they don’t receive anything from Pepsi.  I have also gotten tentative permission to place a snack machine at the location.  The AA club has on average 7 meetings per day with an average of 25 people per meeting.  I frequent the club often and I know from my personal experience the service on the soda machines are terrible, i.e. running out of product and jammed bill acceptors.  When summer rolls around its hot in the club and the machines are ALWAYS empty.

That being said, I have been reading and taking notes as much as I can on this message board.  From what I have read the key is start with a soda machine or two.  I have read I would need to get a soda machine that can dispense cans and bottles at different prices.  I have looked at some Vendo and Dixie Narco Models.  They seem to be the standard of soda machines but I still feel like I don’t know enough about them.

My main questions: 

-What models will dispense cans and different size bottles and different price points at the same time?

-What is an average cost for a used soda machine and used snack machine?

Here is a list of things I think I need to get started.

-2 soda machines

-1 snack machine

-inventory

-brand stickers (to put on machines)

-embroidered golf shirt with company name (for when I go out to acquire locations)

-business cards

-sales/marketing packet for selling

-business license

-Fed tax ID

-trailer (to move machines, I have a truck)

-Dutro dolly (to move machines)