Anyone buying machines straight from China?

duffbeerman

I have been looking around AliBaba and looking at the different machines on there, the key master and barber cut knock offs and the claw machines. I have been talking to them and the prices really don't look bad, shipping by sea takes about 35 days and costs about 500 to be delivered to a port thats about 3 hours away from me.

Has anyone bought any machines like this? If so how was your experience? And how has the machine held up?

If you have no experience with amusement equipment I can think of no better way to go broke than to buy a machine from an unknown Chinese supplier. Spend the money and get something from a known supplier selling through a distributor. They will have tech support and parts that you WILL need.

While i am new around this forum i am a current operator of about 4 years. I mainly do arcade and pinball but am branching out into some redemption type machines. I have seen a few members talk about the keymaster knock offs, and was just wondering if anyone has tried buying them direct and if so what their experience was.

• 3 months later...
On 9/12/2017 at 7:52 AM, duffbeerman said:

I have been looking around AliBaba and looking at the different machines on there, the key master and barber cut knock offs and the claw machines. I have been talking to them and the prices really don't look bad, shipping by sea takes about 35 days and costs about 500 to be delivered to a port thats about 3 hours away from me.

Has anyone bought any machines like this? If so how was your experience? And how has the machine held up?