Labels on bulk vending machines vs no labels

bctexas

I am spending too much time agonizing over this decision so I want to get some feedback from this forum. I am pretty new to bulk vending and own over 100 U-Turn four and eight head machines and plan to buy more. I have heard arguments for having labels on each head and for not having labels. I can appreciate both arguments. I am interested some feedback in this area and ideally feedback that has been quantified versus just opinion. For example, has anyone started with no labels and then added labels and seen an increase in sales per head. Conversely, has anyone had labels then removed them and seen a drop in sales. I am trying to determine if labels are necessary in maximizing sales.

To me, each of the candies I put in my machines is clearly recognizable and I am not convinced that labels are necessary for identificatino purposes. However, I also understand that lables can act as a mini-billboard and draw attention to the machines and potentially increase sales.

I love some of the ideas on some of the threads about creating your own labels. I have seen first hand how static labels create a nasty, unremovable residue in my canisters and, if I end up going with labels, I probably want to move away from static labels. The whole idea of having labels is a fair amount of extra work but it may be worth it.

Please share some of your experiences using labels versus not using labels on bulk heads. Thanks.

BCTexas

I make my own labels and label wverything. I dont have any data of with vs without but I look at like this. Double bubble, m&m, ect have spent millions on advertising and branding. I might as well get in on that.

I personally believe everyone should have labels, haha

I really do though, why not take advantage of the free advertising you get, its bright colors will grab the eye.

i do see them all around without labels, I dont have any of that data though.