How long should you wait before you...

Before you pull the plug on a location. I'm a newbie to vending and I currently have two locations up and running. I've got one spot that has a soda and snack machine. The soda machine is grossing about 20/wk avg now which to me is not all that bad (surprisingly water is the best selling product in the machine, it sells out weekly) but the snack machine is doing horrible, after a month I'm just now paying for the goods I put in the machine (about $100 roughly) I've asked this question of others but I'd like to get your opinions of how long should i wait before I consider removing the machine.

Sent from my LG-MS870 using Tapatalk 2

Before you pull the plug on a location. I'm a newbie to vending and I currently have two locations up and running. I've got one spot that has a soda and snack machine. The soda machine is grossing about 20/wk avg now which to me is not all that bad (surprisingly water is the best selling product in the machine, it sells out weekly) but the snack machine is doing horrible, after a month I'm just now paying for the goods I put in the machine (about $100 roughly) I've asked this question of others but I'd like to get your opinions of how long should i wait before I consider removing the machine.

I'd wait until summer is over. By then you'll know if your soda machine is a keeper or not - if it's not then shut the location down.

With only two locations, snacks are going to be a problem for you no matter how much they make. If your snack machine is grossing a hundred a month, I'd say it's marginal but worth doing if you've got a good soda machine there. By good I mean at least $200 a month and hopefully more - $80 won't get it.