Rowe 4900 Jr Credit Card Machine

Justin775

I am just starting out and purchased a refurb. Rowe 4900 jr recently. I assumed a credit card was out of the question. Then I noticed that it has a Greenwick Rowe 4900 Replacement Card that has the MDB and DEX ports installed. This looks very new. I had read a few places that the coin and bill validator still might need to be changed as well.The bill validator is a CoinCo BA30B and the coin acceptor is a 9302-GX. Can anyone tell me how to find out if these are good or needs to be replaced or if I am just wasting my time? The machine I installed is performing very well but I know it could do better with a credit card terminal. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks 

Justin

Welcome to the forums, Justin775!  This is a terrific place to get any and all information about the vending industry.  You can read about many topics that will help you better understand this business.

You're very fortunate that the machine you have is capable of installing a credit card reader on it, now that it has the Greenwick kit and MDB coin mech and validator installed.  The card reader will interface to the machine through the same MDB circuit as the coin mech and validator and you will only need to mount the card reader and any data port on the machine to begin accepting cards. 

If you are unsure of what card reader provider to use, do a search of this forum for credit card readers and you should find several threads discussing them.