What type of vending that does not require restocking goods?

sideburn

I'm a newbie...thus the title is a rookie question...So far I could think of are:

Jukebox (playing music)

Arcade / Gaming / Gambling

Internet access / Computer

Are there more?

Edited by sideburn

I think I'd put massage chairs in the same category as payphones.

Both seem to be going the way of the Dodo bird but for different reasons.

Even in the places that still have massage chairs (which are fewer and fewer with time), I've yet to see ANYONE ever using one for anything more than just a regular place to sit.

Never have I seen someone using it as a customer who put money in there.

• Like 1

Yes. Folks are making money off scales.

The trusted vendors all seem to recommend using Impulse scales.

They are costly (approx $1k give or take) but are built like tanks for worry-free usage.

I wouldn't mind having some scales on location.  I agree payphones are a dying breed - at one airport (can't remember which one it was that I was at) they pulled all of them out.

I have seen some massage chairs out - but like you say - I have yet to see anyone paying to use them.

• Like 1

I wouldn't mind having some scales on location.  I agree payphones are a dying breed - at one airport (can't remember which one it was that I was at) they pulled all of them out.

I have seen some massage chairs out - but like you say - I have yet to see anyone paying to use them.

Yup.

I've seen the phone banks completely empty at quite a few different public areas - - malls, airports, and post offices.

I too would like to try scales at some point.

The idea has always intrigued me, but every time I'm investing in equipment I stick to bulk machines.

What's up prohibiting cranes? Is it because of toy prize consider gambling?

It's not the prize that makes it gambling.

It's the fact that customers put in cash and may get nothing in return -- if they are unsuccessful at grabbing a prize.