Lights Inside Machines

Zachsea

Out of curiosoty Ive always heard lights burned out inside of drink and snack machines have decreased sales all around because peoples first impression is the machine is turned off BUT has anyone here actually experimented with this and noticed a drop in sales at a location where the lights burned out. if so what were your results or did you even notice the difference? 

If you want your machines to look presentable and the most professional then don't be a cheapskate - replace your burned out bulbs.  Your competition uses things like that, sold out selections, ugly selection labels, handwritten prices, dirty machines, etc. to expose your weaknesses when trying to get your accounts.  If you're too lazy to do things professionally then you deserve to lose accounts to your competition.  As an operator I never allowed my lights to remain out and everything I mentioned above was done professionally, period.  I never "experimented" with any of this.

Edited by AZVendor

We keep our bulbs going in our machines too but was just seeing if anyone here had gone without replacing them and noticed a decrease in their sales.