NinnJinn Vending

Hello everyone!  I would like to welcome you to NinnJinn Vending. My goal in this thread is to share day by day ups and downs and revenues that a first time full line vendor experiences.  This is my first try at full line vending which actually sort of fell in my lap so to speak.

I originally started out in bulk for about 2yrs.  Yes, I got into the crazy Vendstar machines.  I had all 10 of my machines placed and they were bringing in about $40-$50 total/month.  The machines at the better locations started breaking down, so not knowing where to find machines except through biz ops,  I pulled my first worst revenue machine and turned it into a parts machine. Then my 2nd, 3rd etc I have 2 bulk machines still left today.  1 is my very first placement does about $3-$5/month.  I guess its a sentimental thing.  And my second and all time best machine/location which is in a flea market.  And this is how I officially got started into full line outside my home.

June 22, 2010:

I walked into the flea market to check my machine, I saw a Pop machine for sale for $150 I asked the old man about it (which is the owner of the place)

he said "except for the bill acceptor, everything works fine, it gets cold, dispenses as it should. If you buy it today, and drag the d**n thing out of here, I will let you put it outside of the door for free for as long as you have your candy machine in here and keep it stocked with those peanuts you got.  I'm tired of seeing it, and I don't want the hassles of it."

He also told me he left it plugged in to prove that it worked, which it did.  I grabbed 2 hot cokes from the car and each selection worked just fine...

I have a Dundas soda and snack combo at home which is a big hit so why not try a real machine for the real world?

I gave him $150 cash and the 3-4  handful of peanuts that were left and wouldn't fit into the machine.  Called up my Uncle, brother, and father, and somehow got it scooted outside.