Best way to approach Potential Large Clients

So I am fairly new to the vending machine world. I have a couple of small accounts at local businesses that have lots of flow-thru traffic, nothing large. However, I got a referral from a friend who lives at a large gated community that has 4-5 pools, laundry facilities etc, and no one has any machines there (fairly new).

I want to approach the manager about putting my machines at all places that would make money (pool, lounge, laundry facility, etc…)

what is the best way to approach this? Do I offer commission, what is standard and what is fair? What info do I need to bring ? Any suggestions would be really helpful. Thanks again.

What about contracts, do I need them? thanks

First off, heres what i would do.

DO NOT OFFER to put all the machines you posted above. TRUST ME. atleast not yet. apartments and those type of places are hit or miss. What i do is pick ONE location. in your case a laundry room, IF those tenants dont have their own laundry hook ups and must go to a laundromat or that laundry facility, thats a very good potential location for sure. what i have done is put a combo or a snack and coke machine, and told management to send these flyers i make for them saying that please enjoy the vending machines, and that they dont belong to them, as well as my contact info etc. then see how sales do. usually apartments take 2-4 months to peak. meaning your first month may make $40 then next month $130 then third $250 etc. once people get used to them is when they buy. seasons really affect sales there.