FSI 3039/3038 Soda Snack Combo

foggie36

Hi folks.  Brand new member here.

I work as a nighttime custodian at a reasonably large real estate agent building.  Tonight I saw a note posted on the vending machine in the break room.  "1,000 OBO.  75-100/month." w/ some contact info.  The machines are labeled as FSI Inc 3039 and 3038.  The soda machine hold 6 soda cans and the snack machines holds 19.  Two seperate machines attached by a cable.

With no prior knowledge of this industry,  I've gathered that these machines are pretty old but somewaht reliable.  Is this a decent deal and how do i go about getting started in this business?  Any info/cmments are appreciated.

Thanks for the help!!

I work as a nighttime custodian at a reasonably large real estate agent building.  Tonight I saw a note posted on the vending machine in the break room.  "1,000 OBO.  75-100/month." w/ some contact info.  The machines are labeled as FSI Inc 3039 and 3038.  The soda machine hold 6 soda cans and the snack machines holds 19.  Two seperate machines attached by a cable.

With no prior knowledge of this industry,  I've gathered that these machines are pretty old but somewaht reliable.  Is this a decent deal and how do i go about getting started in this business?  Any info/cmments are appreciated.

Thanks for the help!!

I have 7 or 8 of these set ups, great little workhorse machines. If they are in good condition and all works its not a bad deal, around here they will go for about the same amount. Take a good look at the umbilical cord that is the weakest part of the setup, when the machines are shaken and moved the cord can get pinched and damaged, its a easy fix if it does happen. The sign did say OBO, so 800 would be even better.....

Its a small machine so having only 19 snack selections means you can manage your out of dates by paying attention to what you buy. Look for products that have a longer shelf life.

Thanks for the help!!