Installing Bill Aceptor in a 1984 Vendo Pepsi Machine

Magister

First off, I'm completely new to the world of vending machines.  I have been collection Arcade Machines for quite some time, but Vending Machines are a whole new experience for me.  I bought a Vendo Pepsi Machine which I believe is from 1984.  It is one of the EZ Load ones.  I'm wondering if it is possible to install a Bill Acceptor?  I know I would have to cut a hole above the coin slot since it is the only free space on the machine.  But I want to know if it is possible to hook one up.  Just how hard would it be to install one?  Is it just a matter of plugging it into where the coin acceptor plugs into?  Plus I'm not even sure the dimensions of a Bill Acceptor and if it would even fit into that space.  Like I said, I'm completely in the dark when it comes to these, so please forgive me if any of this sounds stupid.

I can't answer you regarding whether it fits in the whole you are referring to or not.  Without seeing a picture of the inside and the outside, it's hard to tell you about that.  I can tell you that they make brackets where you need to trace the cut-out and the holes yourself.  So, it generally is possible to mount it to most soda machines with the right bracket and some general know-how of how to cut out a whole and drill holes.