Going to pick up my first come machine and have questions.

I'm going to pick up my first Coke machine this weekend and have a few questions if anyone can help. The machine is a diet coke can machine not sure on the model the guy wasn't able to get to it to check. My first question is with it being a coke machine do I have to get any special permissions from coke before placing it? My second question is am I allowed to put pepsi or 7up products in it as well or does it have to be strictly coke? Because I am new to vending I have a lot more questions coming I'm sure but those are my primary concerns as of right now. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you in advance. 

Just make sure that it isn't owned by Coke.  If it is, he can't sell it (legally).  If it is not owned by Coke, you can put what ever you want in it.  Chances are high that if it is branded on the outside, that it is a Coke asset and you can end up with a lot of future headaches.  If it is an older Coke asset that they don't want, then it is probably in need of some TLC and as a first machine not a good idea unless it is really cheap and he gives you a warranty.  In my opinion.

Make, model and serial number should be on a plate on the left side of the door. If the plate is not there the machine is probably stolen. A picture of the plate and or the machine will help us help you.

Actually, chances are higher that it is not a Coke asset but if there is an asset tag on the side or back of it then a quick call to the local bottler will give the answer. The majority of used machines on the market are old bottler assets and if they don't look very new they are likely to be off the books.

It is in his garage and he just wants it out. I am getting a hell of a deal on it. He says it doesn't dispense the product but after looking into it I have a pretty good guess what is wrong, and even if not the part I can pull off and sell to people who need them will more then pay for it and I will find another.