Partner and friend!!!???

vendnoob

Has anyone ever ran into an issue of a partner that started of doing half the work load and slowly went to doing almost nothing? 

We have 3 full line locations now. We started of with 5. He did 3 locations. 2 tanning salons that were serviced once a month and a recycling company that he and I work for.

I serviced our hotel weekly and another recycling yard that is owned by the same company that we work for.

We got rid of the 2 salons when the stopped making money( last collection was $25 from one and $14 from the other for a whole month). So this left him with one location to take care of. Then he got transfered to the yard I work in. He is just a machine operator so when he was transfered he lost access to the machines at the other yard. I am a manager and have access to both yards after hours. Which ment I had to start doing both yards.

For a while he was still getting the pop for all 3 locations that we have left ( 2 bottle machines and 1 can machine). Which was a big help. He slowly stopped picking up the can pop, so I started doing that too.

He has still getting the bottle pop for us @ 50 cents a bottle for 20oz bottle ( though good friend of his who worked for the bottler). Well he just lost that connection! So now im getting the bottle pop too!

No easy way.  "It's just business".

The fact you are here posting and learning about the business AND you have no concerns about him reading your posts suggests he is not on the boards.  He has no passion for the business.  Buy him out before it gets too big.  When you mention a buy out he might be relieved maybe he doesn't want to ask you about selling!

sleep on it and talk to others like your doing so you dont act on emotion when you do have your talk. ask yourself some difficult questions like what part did I play in this, could I have done things differently to avoid this and when you have your talk I would do more listening than talking.