Best Machines for Food and Beverages

garnaout

Hello guys,

I am new to the  food & beverage vending. I started initially with bulk vending only to realized that it's not for me, I waited till I made my initial investment and sold the machines.

Now as I am looking into the food & bev and mainly trying to do strictly healthy vending (w/o having to go through a shady franchise company) , it looks to me that most of the machines break very often. I thought I'd reach out here to the experts and ask the following 2 questions:

1- What are the best /most recommended machines for food & bev (combination of parts availability, price, and durability). I looked around the forum and found  alot of inconsistent answers that got me confused a little .

2- Why is the healthy vending business not picking up? I thought about it a few years ago and now am still surprised to see that people are still placing machines that sell junk food.

Thanks in advance!

I've tried the healthy vending approach only to go broke. It seems that people that eat healthy do not look to a vending machine for their nutrition. Junk food sells 100 to 1 over healthy food. You just can't force people to buy what is good for them. If you put a granola bar and a snickers on the table, the snickers will be gone in seconds, the granola bar will sit there for days. I sit and watch people make purchases from vending machines and it doesn't matter what shape they are in, nearly every time they will get a sugary or salty snack and a soft drink. If you are going to loose sleep over that then vending may not be for you.

Hello guys,

I am new to the  food & beverage vending. I started initially with bulk vending only to realized that it's not for me, I waited till I made my initial investment and sold the machines.