Canteen Franchise Model

I'm fairly new to the vending industry and only own a dozen or so machines.  I know Canteen has a franchise model but I don't really understand how it works.  Can someone help explain?  Is there a minimum size threshold to become a franchisee?  What is their franchise fee/commission structure?  If I do become a Canteen franchisee, does Canteen play a big role in the day to day decision making of my business?  Any help would be greatly appreciated!  Thanks.    

You can't be a Canteen franchise unless they come to you because they want to buy you out.   They won't even consider that unless you have multiple routes that do millions in sales.  They are a national company and don't care about small operations at all.  You aren't even in anybody's sights as you are a miniscule business.

Basically, to become a canteen franchise, you need to already have an established business.  They generally don't want small accounts that do less than maybe $5,000/year.  They want large accounts.  If you aren't a relatively large and established business, then you're wasting your time even asking about them.  It's not something where you pay a fee to become a franchise and they hook you up with everything you need to become a big operator...   Most companies I have known about that have joined canteen did so because they wanted to retire.

Lol who would want to be a canteen franchise? I can't speak to whether or not they have a good reputation in other states but here in AZ they are know for having old machines that are always empty and dirty. photo(23).JPGhere they are at a local community college. 

On a side note. I called on one of there accounts last week and there Pepsi leased machine had 8 out of 10 selections sold out. Only things left were tea and water.