New to vending, questions on what vending machine I should get

Hello! I’m new to the business and am looking to purchase my first machine. I’m having a hard time trying to find the best brands to look for. I’ve come to an understanding that it may be best to purchase a Bevmax as to it being the best machine out there but the price seems to be a bit too much. I was thinking that the next brand down would be royal vending and I’m not opposed to that. I’m just trying to weigh my options a little bit. I’m still doing my research to find what would be best for me but I’d love some help along the way. Any info is extremely appreciated!

If you're new to the business then don't buy anything other than can vendors until you get some experience.  Anything else will lead to slim to none profits as you learn to the point of having a clue.

• Like 1

First get the account, then get machines to best serve the location.  Lots of good used stack machines out there, stick to MDB and card capable.  If a location can justify a glassfront, you might have trouble finding a good used unit without going to a refurbisher.  New machines are really expensive especially for a startup vendor. 

• Like 1

On 6/14/2021 at 1:56 AM, AZVendor said:

If you're new to the business then don't buy anything other than can vendors until you get some experience.  Anything else will lead to slim to none profits as you learn to the point of having a clue.

Thanks! My question to that then would be for any advice on the particular can machine to purchase then? I haven’t looked too far into these because I’ve been solely researching glass fronts due to the info I got that glass fronts are most profitable. Also, would you be able to explain to me why it would be more beneficial to start with cans rather than bottles? Thanks so much AZ, this info is definitely needed!

On 6/14/2021 at 9:44 PM, tblake05 said:

Seaga and genesis are best..... NOT!