Snack machine shelf change

Good evening every one. Figured I’d introduce myself and pick your brains a little. While this technically isn't relating to food and beverage, it dose have to do with a food vending machine, you'll see in a minute as you read though the post and I thought it would fit better here. Feel free to correct me, or move the post if I'm out of place.

I’m a small business owner, but not of the vending verity, but of laundry. Coin Op. I’m sure a few of you probably have machines in a laundry mat. We have a handful of locations in the area, however, we do not own our own vending machines, this is contracted out to a vending company, the same company dose all of our locations.

While I’m pretty much happy with our partnership I’ve been thinking of ways to increase cash flow into my own business. Will I will admit, the majority of the cash flow comes in from our washers, I’ve been eye balling buying our own vending machines for a little while now for a few reasons.

One, control. I hate having to deal with our vending company when it comes to refunds and such. While not a deal breaker, its still a pain. I’d rather be able to handle everything in house as it were.
Two, looks. We are in the process of refurbishing a few locations we just recently acquired. Some are worse than others (we call them Zombie Mats), I like a uniform look to our locations, not a mix of unmatched machines from multiple manufactures. We typically use one brand for a clean look, and that makes it easier for repair, I’m sure you guys would agree. I’m sure having one make of bill validator or coin mech across all your machines helps.
Three, cash flow. While some locations have a bigger problem with cash walking out the door than others (when someone changes a $20 into quarters but only uses $5 worth and taking the rest home) I’m always looking for ways to try and keep the quarters from leaving. One solution I think maybe vending machines.